Karen Lewis. The pension heist. Must read.

Fred Klonsky

20140505-215604.jpg

KAREN LEWIS PUBLIC ADDRESS:
IT’S ABOUT THE MONEY
CITY CLUB CHICAGO
Monday, May 5, 2014

On behalf of the members and staff of the Chicago Teachers Union, I want to thank you for inviting me to the City Club again. I am always honored and pleased to stand before you.

One of my fondest memories of growing up in Chicago was when I was about seven years and my father would take me out on Saturdays for a ride around the city in his old Plymouth. I smiled as Lake Michigan whizzed by my window and I thought its waters flowed from the most striking ocean in the world. I marveled at the skyscrapers and imagined them as the real monsters of the midway; ones that came alive at night to play football in the middle of Soldier’s Field.

I remember one time, however, as we were blazing down 63rd…

Δείτε την αρχική δημοσίευση 3.605 επιπλέον λέξεις

Σχολιάστε

